Permissions & Licensing
  Terms of Service
  Privacy Policy
  Copyright

Index      FAQ       Member List       Report Abuse        Guidelines    

Topic: Transgender Musicians

Reply to topic   Post new topic
AnyaAdora  

Posted: 27 Mar 2007, 11:26 pm    Post subject: Transgender Musicians Reply with quote

Hello all :)

I have posted before on an unrelated topic. I wanted to post this as i don't see any place yet here for transgender musicians and our music.

I am a recording artist who has released my works freely online for almost 10 years now (one of the first few thousand of people to release electronic music on the web in 1998), and i have released almost my entire discography FREELY under the Creative Commons Licensing for anyone to download, share, burn, put on any device, 100% FREE OF CHARGE.

I think it would be great if others would post their music sites in response to this post, or post the sites of other Transgender musicians. (If you want to comment on my music, please contact me to do so. This isn't a post about me, it's an attempt to get more of us here!)

Thanks for posting others sites to help!

Anya ~

http://www.garageband.com/artist/anyaanomaly (All Tracks - Main Listing/Site)
http://www.myspace.com/anyaanomalymp3s (All Tracks By Year, Music Video's & Bio)
gennee  

Interests: reading, writing, poetry, transgender issues, gospel, veteran's issues,jazz,education,religion,literature,Native-American and African culture,lighthouses,trails,castles,tractor trailers, playwriting, biograhies, electronics, bass guitar
Physical Location: new york

Posted: 29 Mar 2007, 8:52 am    Post subject: website Reply with quote

Hi, Anya. I took a look at your website. Very nice. I will listen to your music once my home computer is back up. I don't know of any transgender musicians and I'm particularly interested in jazz and gospel. If I find any I'll let you know. Glad that you are feeling better.

Gennee
EMMAPSY