Not a Member Yet? 

JOIN TODAY. IT'S FREE!

Advertising Opportunities
  Permissions & Licensing
  Terms of Service
  Privacy Policy
  Copyright

Index      FAQ       Member List       Report Abuse        Guidelines    

Topic: Does anybody know crime novels with lesbian characters?

Reply to topic   Post new topic
Paloma  

Interests: I'm studying literature. So of course I'm interested in that. I am also interested in films and music. Well, Culture in general.
Physical Location: Roskilde - Denmark

Posted: 29 Jun 2007, 7:20 am    Post subject: Does anybody know crime novels with lesbian characters? Reply with quote

I am studying literature and I am going to do a project about lesbian representation in crime and detective novels. The problem is I don't know which ones are classics, so I am hoping someone in here can help me. I am looking for both novels with central figures who are lesbians and also novels with minor characters that are lesbian. I am looking for both new and old books, and both some with female and male authors.
Linda  

Interests: Pets, politics, sports, gardening, needlework, mystery novels, cooking
Physical Location: Dearborn, MI

Posted: 29 Jun 2007, 12:58 pm    Post subject: Re: Does anybody know crime novels with lesbian characters? Reply with quote

Paloma wrote:
I am studying literature and I am going to do a project about lesbian representation in crime and detective novels. The problem is I don't know which ones are classics, so I am hoping someone in here can help me. I am looking for both novels with central figures who are lesbians and also novels with minor characters that are lesbian. I am looking for both new and old books, and both some with female and male authors.

Hi, Paloma.