Permissions & Licensing
  Terms of Service
  Privacy Policy
  Copyright

Index      FAQ       Member List       Report Abuse        Guidelines    

Topic: New "lesbian"/transgendered film

Reply to topic   Post new topic
Paloma  

Interests: I'm studying literature. So of course I'm interested in that. I am also interested in films and music. Well, Culture in general.
Physical Location: Roskilde - Denmark

Posted: 9 May 2006, 11:17 am    Post subject: New "lesbian"/transgendered film Reply with quote

There is a new danish film called En Soap, meaning A Soap. If you have seen any of the danish dogma films you will now what sort of film it is. The way it is filmed and the feeling in the film is like the one in Festen or The Feast. It is not a sad film, but it is very danish. Not Hollywood. It is about to women, one of them is transgendered and waiting for an operation, they other one has just left her boyfriend. They form a friendship that slowly evolves. The film is definitely worth seeing.
gennee  

Interests: reading, writing, poetry, transgender issues, gospel, veteran's issues,jazz,education,religion,literature,Native-American and African culture,lighthouses,trails,castles,tractor trailers, playwriting, biograhies, electronics, bass guitar
Physical Location: new york

Posted: 9 May 2006, 6:32 pm    Post subject: Re: New "lesbian"/transgendered film Reply with quote

Paloma wrote:
There is a new danish film called En Soap, meaning A Soap. If you have seen any of the danish dogma films you will now what sort of film it is. The way it is filmed and the feeling in the film is like the one in Festen or The Feast. It is not a sad film, but it is very danish. Not Hollywood. It is about to women, one of them is transgendered and waiting for an operation, they other one has just left her boyfriend. They form a friendship that slowly evolves. The film is definitely worth seeing.

Hi, Paloma. Thanks for the tip. I will check the film out.

Gennee
Paloma